⚠️ Read this page carefully before deleting your account
You can permanently delete your account from your profile on the BitGym website with a special link, found at the bottom of this page. This action cannot be undone. Once you do so, the following cannot be reproduced or accessed, even by BitGym support staff
- Remaining BitGym membership credits
- Past BitGym membership payment records
- Legacy membership access (eg: Kickstarter backer)
- Workout history
- Tour progress
Before you delete your account
First of all, check if you are trying to accomplish one of the following, and follow those instructions instead:
If you are trying to perform some other kind of account maintenance, we highly recommend that you get in touch with our support staff first, or risk losing valuable information such as past payment records, BitGym credits, or legacy benefits (such as grandfathered membership discounts or Kickstarter discounts).
Secondly, if your account was ever associated with a BitGym membership, make sure that all membership renewals have been cancelled whether via Apple, Google, Amazon or BitGym directly. We also recommend downloading all invoices associated with any membership payments from this account, as you will not be able to access them after deletion.
Thirdly, if you are unsure at all about any of the above, please get in touch with us, and we will make sure no valuable data will be lost before deleting your account for you, if needed.
Finally, if you are sure you want to delete your account while knowing all this, you can use this link to return to your profile, and then find the Delete account button near the bottom of the page.